How I Exfoliate

Hullo again. Today, I’ll be writing about exfoliating and how I do it. I don’t exfoliate all that much but when I do, this is usually my routine. The product I use is not typically what you would choose: facial cream. Any type would do, lotions or cream. I have even tried it with face wash and it works just as well.

1. The first thing I do is apply a good amount so that it stays on my skin and doesn’t get absorbed so quickly.

The next step may sound harsh on your skin but it works fine on sensitive skin too.

2. Use your fingernails to gently scrape the cream off. You’ll notice that the cream will be quite visibly thicker afterwards (^^” Gross, hehe). Be sure not to scratch your skin or scrape too hard.

3. Wash your face with water or a wet towel. All done.

So that’s the method that I always use when I exfoliate, I’ll be sure to post about any new methods that work for me. Good luck and tell me the results if you try it! ٩(๑•◡-๑)۶

Leave a comment